A Sparkle of Silver Review

TITLE: A Sparkle of Silver AUTHOR: Liz Johnson ISBN13: 9780800729622 PUBLISHING: Fleming H. Revell Company RELEASE DATE: October 16th 2018 PAGES: 368 GENRE(S): Romance, Contemporary, Mystery, Christian Fiction GOODREADS LINK Order Here SYNOPSIS: Ninety years ago, Millie Sullivan's great-grandmother was a guest at oil tycoon Howard Dawkins' palatial estate on the shore of St. Simons Island, … Continue reading A Sparkle of Silver Review

Advertisements

The Sound of Distant Thunder Review

TITLE: The Sound of Distant Thunder AUTHOR: Jan Drexler ISBN13: 9780800729318 PUBLISHING: Fleming H. Revell Company RELEASE DATE: September 18th 2018 PAGES: 352 GENRE(S): Amish, Historical Fiction, Romance, War GOODREADS LINK Order Here SYNOPSIS: Katie Stuckey and Jonas Weaver are both romantics. Seventeen-year-old Katie is starry-eyed, in love with the idea of being in love, and … Continue reading The Sound of Distant Thunder Review

Hope Your Heart Needs Review

TITLE: Hope Your Heart Needs AUTHOR: Holley Gerth ISBN13: 9780800729547 PUBLISHING: Fleming H. Revell Company RELEASE DATE: September 18th 2018 PAGES: 256 GENRE(S): Christian, Religious, Nonfiction GOODREADS LINK Order Here SYNOPSIS: Understanding more of God's character and how he loves us changed bestselling author Holley Gerth's life in beautiful, powerful ways. She realized that she didn't have … Continue reading Hope Your Heart Needs Review

The One that Got Away Review

TITLE: The One that Got Away AUTHORS: Melissa Pimentel ISBN13: 9781250130372 PUBLISHING: Thomas Dunne Books RELEASE DATE: August 22nd 2017 PAGES: 400 GENRE(S): Romance, Contemporary, Fiction, Chick LIt GOODREADS LINK Order Here SYNOPSIS: A smart, funny, and modern retelling of Jane Austen's Persuasion, where a young woman comes face-to-face with a lost love, proving that the one that got … Continue reading The One that Got Away Review

Lemons Review

TITLE: Lemons AUTHORS: Melissa Savage ISBN13: 9781524700126 PUBLISHING: Crown Books for Young Readers RELEASE DATE: May 2nd 2017 PAGES: 308 GENRE(S): Children, Mystery, Middle Grade GOODREADS LINK Order Here SYNOPSIS: The search for Bigfoot gets juicy in this funny and touching story that's perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo's Flora & Ulyssesand Katherine Applegate's Crenshaw! Lemonade Liberty Witt's mama … Continue reading Lemons Review

The Captain’s Daughter Review

TITLE: The Captain's Daughter AUTHORS: Jennifer Delamere ISBN13: 9780764219207 PUBLISHING: Bethany House Publishers RELEASE DATE: June 6th 2017 PAGES: 338 GENRE(S): Christian Fiction, Historical fiction, Romance, Fiction GOODREADS LINK Order Here SYNOPSIS: When a series of circumstances beyond her control leave Rosalyn Bernay alone and penniless in London, she chances upon a job backstage at a theater … Continue reading The Captain’s Daughter Review

Wings of the Wind Review

TITLE: Wings of the Wind AUTHORS: Connilyn Cossette ISBN13: 9780764218224 PUBLISHING: Bethany House Publishers RELEASE DATE: May 2nd 2017 PAGES: 352 GENRE(S): Christian Fiction, Historical, Romance, Fiction GOODREADS LINK Order Here SYNOPSIS: Alanah, a Canaanite, is no stranger to fighting and survival. When her family is killed in battle with the Hebrews, she disguises herself and sneaks … Continue reading Wings of the Wind Review

Tuesdays with Morrie Review

TITLE: Tuesdays with Morrie AUTHORS: Mitch Albom ISBN13: 9780751529814 PUBLISHING: Warner RELEASE DATE: August 18th 1997 PAGES: 210 GENRE(S): Nonfiction, Autobiography, Inspirational GOODREADS LINK Order Here SYNOPSIS: Maybe it was a grandparent, or a teacher or a colleague. Someone older, patient and wise, who understood you when you were young and searching, and gave you sound advice to help … Continue reading Tuesdays with Morrie Review

Prince Charming for Hire Review

TITLE: Prince CHarming for Hire AUTHORS: Josh Matson ASIN: B06X14X7S4 PUBLISHING: The Coliseum RELEASE DATE: February 8th 2017 PAGES: 309 GENRE(S): Fairytale, Retellings, fantasy GOODREADS LINK Order Here for Paperback ORDER HERE For Kindle   SYNOPSIS: You’ve probably heard the stories of princesses or damsels in distress, how they were rescued by gallant princes and lived happily ever … Continue reading Prince Charming for Hire Review

Friends, Partners, and Lovers Review

TITLE: Friends, Partners and Lovers: What it Takes to Make your Marriage Work AUTHORS: Kevin A Thompson ISBN13: 9780800728113 PUBLISHING: Fleming H. Revell Company RELEASE DATE: May 2nd 2017 PAGES: 218 GENRE(S): Nonfiction, Marriage, Self Help GOODREADS LINK ORDER HERE SYNOPSIS: Great marriages don't just happen--they're made, intentionally, day by day. Yet most of us enter the covenant … Continue reading Friends, Partners, and Lovers Review