Wings of the Wind Review

32510788

TITLE: Wings of the Wind

AUTHORS: Connilyn Cossette

ISBN13: 9780764218224

PUBLISHING: Bethany House Publishers

RELEASE DATE: May 2nd 2017

PAGES: 352

GENRE(S): Christian Fiction, Historical, Romance, Fiction

GOODREADS LINK

Order Here

SYNOPSIS:

READ AN EXCERPT

MY RATING:

STAR RATING: 5 *****
“MOVIE” RATING: PG-13 Action, some Adult topics

 

MY REVIEW:

 

What I love most about historical fiction is the world you enter is real. Circumstances and happenings actually occurred and the people really went through some of these moments. Struggles were real, battles raged, and lives changed. This book wasn’t any different. It brought to life – vividly – what people in this biblical time were going through. The trials in this day were a reality to many people. This novel brought about not only how these people lived and how they continued on through their struggles, but also gave us a new experience to live. What could have happened.

Connilyn Cossette illustrates this story very well and I was tangled up in its twists and turns to the point that it took me so long to get all my thoughts situated before I wrote this review. Alanah’s character resonated with me so brilliantly of her inner struggles and hidden pain. I enjoyed seeing her growth as a woman and of someone who fights for those who cannot fight for themselves. She is a warrior and a humble servant. I definitely was her biggest fan from the first moment I opened the book.

As a Christian, I enjoyed reading of the faith of the multitudes. Not only of the strong, faithful instances they had but also of how they suffered and ultimately would overcome their own doubt or pain. It was inspiring to read how someone might have felt and it made me think about this time period even more with so much going on. It’s a shame we don’t have more records than what we have.

I’d love to point out that although this story is fiction, there are many things, people, and happenings that actually happened and it was really neat to realize that for myself and that Connilyn Cossette pointed this out at the end of her novel.

I cannot believe that I started with this book! This is the third installment in Cossette’s Out from Egypt trilogy and it was spectacular. I’m definitely planning on picking up the first two and quickly reading through those as well. From what I could tell, you could read them in whatever order you want and still keep the next story a secret. The characters continue but their stories do not mix. Loved this book and I’m sure anyone else who picks it up will too!

ABOUT Connilyn Cossette:

Connilyn Cossette

Connilyn Cossette is the CBA-Bestselling author of the Out from Egypt Series from Bethany House Publishers. There is not much she likes better than digging into the rich, ancient world of the Bible, discovering new gems of grace that point to Jesus, and weaving them into an immersive fiction experience.

Connect with her at www.ConnilynCossette.com

Comment here!

