Goodreads’ Summer 2018 Reading Challenge – June

As I'm sure many of you have seen, Goodreads has come up with another AWESOME summer reading challenge (you can find it here) that will get me back into reading again. I miss it so much. One of the reasons I loved this challenge is that there are two different levels; one for those who … Continue reading Goodreads’ Summer 2018 Reading Challenge – June

Advertisements

The One that Got Away Review

TITLE: The One that Got Away AUTHORS: Melissa Pimentel ISBN13: 9781250130372 PUBLISHING: Thomas Dunne Books RELEASE DATE: August 22nd 2017 PAGES: 400 GENRE(S): Romance, Contemporary, Fiction, Chick LIt GOODREADS LINK Order Here SYNOPSIS: A smart, funny, and modern retelling of Jane Austen's Persuasion, where a young woman comes face-to-face with a lost love, proving that the one that got … Continue reading The One that Got Away Review

Lemons Review

TITLE: Lemons AUTHORS: Melissa Savage ISBN13: 9781524700126 PUBLISHING: Crown Books for Young Readers RELEASE DATE: May 2nd 2017 PAGES: 308 GENRE(S): Children, Mystery, Middle Grade GOODREADS LINK Order Here SYNOPSIS: The search for Bigfoot gets juicy in this funny and touching story that's perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo's Flora & Ulyssesand Katherine Applegate's Crenshaw! Lemonade Liberty Witt's mama … Continue reading Lemons Review

The Captain’s Daughter Review

TITLE: The Captain's Daughter AUTHORS: Jennifer Delamere ISBN13: 9780764219207 PUBLISHING: Bethany House Publishers RELEASE DATE: June 6th 2017 PAGES: 338 GENRE(S): Christian Fiction, Historical fiction, Romance, Fiction GOODREADS LINK Order Here SYNOPSIS: When a series of circumstances beyond her control leave Rosalyn Bernay alone and penniless in London, she chances upon a job backstage at a theater … Continue reading The Captain’s Daughter Review

Wings of the Wind Review

TITLE: Wings of the Wind AUTHORS: Connilyn Cossette ISBN13: 9780764218224 PUBLISHING: Bethany House Publishers RELEASE DATE: May 2nd 2017 PAGES: 352 GENRE(S): Christian Fiction, Historical, Romance, Fiction GOODREADS LINK Order Here SYNOPSIS: Alanah, a Canaanite, is no stranger to fighting and survival. When her family is killed in battle with the Hebrews, she disguises herself and sneaks … Continue reading Wings of the Wind Review

Tuesdays with Morrie Review

TITLE: Tuesdays with Morrie AUTHORS: Mitch Albom ISBN13: 9780751529814 PUBLISHING: Warner RELEASE DATE: August 18th 1997 PAGES: 210 GENRE(S): Nonfiction, Autobiography, Inspirational GOODREADS LINK Order Here SYNOPSIS: Maybe it was a grandparent, or a teacher or a colleague. Someone older, patient and wise, who understood you when you were young and searching, and gave you sound advice to help … Continue reading Tuesdays with Morrie Review

Prince Charming for Hire Review

TITLE: Prince CHarming for Hire AUTHORS: Josh Matson ASIN: B06X14X7S4 PUBLISHING: The Coliseum RELEASE DATE: February 8th 2017 PAGES: 309 GENRE(S): Fairytale, Retellings, fantasy GOODREADS LINK Order Here for Paperback ORDER HERE For Kindle   SYNOPSIS: You’ve probably heard the stories of princesses or damsels in distress, how they were rescued by gallant princes and lived happily ever … Continue reading Prince Charming for Hire Review

Friends, Partners, and Lovers Review

TITLE: Friends, Partners and Lovers: What it Takes to Make your Marriage Work AUTHORS: Kevin A Thompson ISBN13: 9780800728113 PUBLISHING: Fleming H. Revell Company RELEASE DATE: May 2nd 2017 PAGES: 218 GENRE(S): Nonfiction, Marriage, Self Help GOODREADS LINK ORDER HERE SYNOPSIS: Great marriages don't just happen--they're made, intentionally, day by day. Yet most of us enter the covenant … Continue reading Friends, Partners, and Lovers Review

Persuasion: 2nd Discussion

WELCOME TO THE 2nd DISCUSSION!   Whoa. Another busy few weeks! I apologize but they were some things that I couldn't control. BUT! I hope you thoroughly enjoyed Persuasion! I'm still finishing up on it! I hope you enjoy this next week as we get a break from reading Austen before June starts! Can you believe … Continue reading Persuasion: 2nd Discussion

One Last Summer Review

TITLE: One Last Summer AUTHORS: Jo Noelle ISBN13: 9781370745487 PUBLISHING: Jo Noelle RELEASE DATE: February 4th 2017 PAGES: 100 GENRE(S): Novella, Romance, Clean Romance, Contemporary GOODREADS LINK ORDER HERE For Free! SYNOPSIS: Jenna Brennan doesn’t believe in love. She doesn’t believe in marriage, and she’s learned to only count on herself. At her Uncle Walter’s insistence, and a little emotional … Continue reading One Last Summer Review