The One that Got Away Review

TITLE: The One that Got Away AUTHORS: Melissa Pimentel ISBN13: 9781250130372 PUBLISHING: Thomas Dunne Books RELEASE DATE: August 22nd 2017 PAGES: 400 GENRE(S): Romance, Contemporary, Fiction, Chick LIt GOODREADS LINK Order Here SYNOPSIS: A smart, funny, and modern retelling of Jane Austen's Persuasion, where a young woman comes face-to-face with a lost love, proving that the one that got … Continue reading The One that Got Away Review

Advertisements

Lemons Review

TITLE: Lemons AUTHORS: Melissa Savage ISBN13: 9781524700126 PUBLISHING: Crown Books for Young Readers RELEASE DATE: May 2nd 2017 PAGES: 308 GENRE(S): Children, Mystery, Middle Grade GOODREADS LINK Order Here SYNOPSIS: The search for Bigfoot gets juicy in this funny and touching story that's perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo's Flora & Ulyssesand Katherine Applegate's Crenshaw! Lemonade Liberty Witt's mama … Continue reading Lemons Review

The Captain’s Daughter Review

TITLE: The Captain's Daughter AUTHORS: Jennifer Delamere ISBN13: 9780764219207 PUBLISHING: Bethany House Publishers RELEASE DATE: June 6th 2017 PAGES: 338 GENRE(S): Christian Fiction, Historical fiction, Romance, Fiction GOODREADS LINK Order Here SYNOPSIS: When a series of circumstances beyond her control leave Rosalyn Bernay alone and penniless in London, she chances upon a job backstage at a theater … Continue reading The Captain’s Daughter Review

Wings of the Wind Review

TITLE: Wings of the Wind AUTHORS: Connilyn Cossette ISBN13: 9780764218224 PUBLISHING: Bethany House Publishers RELEASE DATE: May 2nd 2017 PAGES: 352 GENRE(S): Christian Fiction, Historical, Romance, Fiction GOODREADS LINK Order Here SYNOPSIS: Alanah, a Canaanite, is no stranger to fighting and survival. When her family is killed in battle with the Hebrews, she disguises herself and sneaks … Continue reading Wings of the Wind Review

Tuesdays with Morrie Review

TITLE: Tuesdays with Morrie AUTHORS: Mitch Albom ISBN13: 9780751529814 PUBLISHING: Warner RELEASE DATE: August 18th 1997 PAGES: 210 GENRE(S): Nonfiction, Autobiography, Inspirational GOODREADS LINK Order Here SYNOPSIS: Maybe it was a grandparent, or a teacher or a colleague. Someone older, patient and wise, who understood you when you were young and searching, and gave you sound advice to help … Continue reading Tuesdays with Morrie Review

Prince Charming for Hire Review

TITLE: Prince CHarming for Hire AUTHORS: Josh Matson ASIN: B06X14X7S4 PUBLISHING: The Coliseum RELEASE DATE: February 8th 2017 PAGES: 309 GENRE(S): Fairytale, Retellings, fantasy GOODREADS LINK Order Here for Paperback ORDER HERE For Kindle   SYNOPSIS: You’ve probably heard the stories of princesses or damsels in distress, how they were rescued by gallant princes and lived happily ever … Continue reading Prince Charming for Hire Review

Friends, Partners, and Lovers Review

TITLE: Friends, Partners and Lovers: What it Takes to Make your Marriage Work AUTHORS: Kevin A Thompson ISBN13: 9780800728113 PUBLISHING: Fleming H. Revell Company RELEASE DATE: May 2nd 2017 PAGES: 218 GENRE(S): Nonfiction, Marriage, Self Help GOODREADS LINK ORDER HERE SYNOPSIS: Great marriages don't just happen--they're made, intentionally, day by day. Yet most of us enter the covenant … Continue reading Friends, Partners, and Lovers Review

Persuasion: 2nd Discussion

WELCOME TO THE 2nd DISCUSSION!   Whoa. Another busy few weeks! I apologize but they were some things that I couldn't control. BUT! I hope you thoroughly enjoyed Persuasion! I'm still finishing up on it! I hope you enjoy this next week as we get a break from reading Austen before June starts! Can you believe … Continue reading Persuasion: 2nd Discussion

One Last Summer Review

TITLE: One Last Summer AUTHORS: Jo Noelle ISBN13: 9781370745487 PUBLISHING: Jo Noelle RELEASE DATE: February 4th 2017 PAGES: 100 GENRE(S): Novella, Romance, Clean Romance, Contemporary GOODREADS LINK ORDER HERE For Free! SYNOPSIS: Jenna Brennan doesn’t believe in love. She doesn’t believe in marriage, and she’s learned to only count on herself. At her Uncle Walter’s insistence, and a little emotional … Continue reading One Last Summer Review

Persuasion: 1st Discussion

WELCOME TO THE 1st Discussion!   Hey y'all! We only have two discussions with Persuasion and extra days for reading. Finally, I don't feel like I have to hurry through! I've been behind on my review books so I apologize for getting this up later than I usually post, but it's been a very busy week … Continue reading Persuasion: 1st Discussion