Launching today: JABBR!

For those of you who are interested in still hearing about my JABBR, I figured I should add this to my blog as well. If you want to join in, keep on reading! Also, if you want to join in on the book exchange, go ahead and keep reading too! πŸ˜‰ All the information is listed below! Read to your heart’s content!

apper-forties-1

Welcome to the Jane Austen Book Buddy Read!

Maybe we should call it the JABBR for short? No, no, wait.Β How about we call ourselvesΒ the Austenites?! YES. I like it. I like it a lot

Now, let’s get down to business.

I’m so excited that y’all want to take part and join in on the fun that is the JABBR! I can’t wait for us to read these beloved works and, for some of us, read them for the first time!

The movies are always watched in my house and though I’ve read…one…of Jane Austen’s booksΒ (I know, simply pathetic), I have always wanted to read them and understand her beautiful use of stylistic development, unique tone, and of course her awesome characters.

My hope through this is that you’ll learn to appreciate these novels (as I hope that I will as well!) and that we can get to know each other better! I mean, who doesn’t need more friends? I think that our mutual love for Austen will unite us and make this such a fun journey!

164bbddb8fc8cf2c3ea1dafbcfd53329

So. Who’s with me?!

This adventure begins in February and the first book we will be reading together (virtually-ish) is…

Sense and Sensibility!

In fact, I’ll just post the schedule below of what we will be reading each month, that way you can be prepared with the book in hand when the time comes to open the pages. Brilliant!

What fun things do I have planned?” You ask. Well, there will be discussion questions, a giveaway (or two!), a book buddy exchange, a book challenge via IG, perhaps a live twitter feed of a few of the movies, and lots of AUSTEN! (obviously) What’s not to love about that.

jane-austen

If you want to be part of the book buddy exchange (I’ll notify you of the rules and such if you want to participate), just email me at huntforpaperbacks@gmail.com with the subject heading “JABBR exchange” and let me know the following:

1. Your name.
2. What country you live in.
3. How often you want to exchange goodies (every month, every other month, once, etc.) and,
4. Your Instagram name (if you have one).

This way, I can pair people up who are in your country or close to it, how often you’d like to exchange, and so that they can contact you too! πŸ™‚

AND that’s it! I’ll send out an email a few days before February to let you know when the discussions will be going on and such.

Again, THANK YOU to all y’all for wanting to join me in this.

YOU ROCK.

Love, Jessica

P.S. You might want to get a copy of Sense and Sensibility STAT! πŸ˜‰

jane-austen-book-buddy-read-monthly-schedule-1

One thought on “Launching today: JABBR!

Comment here!

